You are in: About The Salvation Army in the Midwest

About The Salvation Army in the Midwest

One of four regions covering the United States, the Central Territory incorporates 11 Midwestern states. Its administrative headquarters outside of Chicago, Ill., oversees the organization's programs in America's Heartland.


Northern Division Wisconsin & Upper Michigan Division Western Michigan & Northern Indiana Division Eastern Michigan Division Indiana Division Metropolitan Division Heartland Division Midland Division Kansas & Western Missouri Division Western Division

For effective ministry, this area is divided into 10 divisions, each with its own headquarters.

There are:
283 corps community centers
24 adult rehabilitation centers and
1,454 service extension units
to meet needs in communities throughout this region.


Print version

Search this Site

Quick Links

Find a Center

Enter your zip code below to find your nearest Salvation Army center

Donate Online




Spiritual Life